CompositesWorld

AUG 2018

CompositesWorld

Issue link: https://cw.epubxp.com/i/1006922

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 40 of 51

CompositesWorld.com 39 CompositesWorld.com CALENDAR Composites Events Aug. 19-22, 2018 — Lausanne, Switzerland 12 th International Conference on Sandwich Structures (ICSS-12) icss12.epfl.ch Aug. 21-22, 2018 — Kaysville, UT, US Fly Away with Composites – Advanced Materials and Processes Workshop eventbrite.com/e/fly-away-with-composites- tickets-43170265426 Aug. 21-23, 2018 — Detroit, MI, US 7 th Annual Global Automotive Lightweight Materials Summit global-automotive-lightweight-materials-detroit.com Sept. 5-7, 2018 — Novi, MI, US SPE Automotive Composites Conference and Exhibition (ACCE) speautomotive.com/acce-conference Sept. 5-7, 2018 — Shanghai, China China Composites Expo 2018 chinacompositesexpo.com Sept. 10-12, 2018 — Toulouse, France SpeedNews 19 th Annual Aviation Industry Suppliers Conference in Toulouse speednews.com/aviation-industry-suppliers- conference-in-toulouse Sept. 10-15, 2018 — Chicago, IL, US IMTS 2018 imts.com Sept. 11-13, 2018 — Southampton, UK SAMPE Conference 18 Southampton sampe-europe.org/conferences/sampe-conference- 18-southampton Sept. 11-12, 2018 — Chicago, IL, US AM2018: Additive Manufacturing Conference at IMTS additiveconference.com Sept. 13-15, 2018 — Xiamen, China BIT's 7 th Annual World Conference on Advanced Materials (WCAM-18) bitcongress.com/wcam2018/default.asp Sept. 18, 2018 — Augsburg, Germany Experience Composites experience-composites.com Sept. 25-28, 2018 — Hamburg, Germany Global Wind Summit 2018/WindEnergy Hamburg wind_europe.org/summit2018 Oct. 1-3, 2018 — Atlanta, GA, US 2018 Polyurethanes Technical Conference polyurethane.americanchemistry.com/2018- Polyurethanes-Technical-Conference.html Oct. 2-4, 2018 — Tampa, FL, US IBEX 2018 ibexshow.com/show-info Oct. 3-4, 2018 — Loughborough University, UK Composites in Sport compositesinsport.com Oct. 15-18, 2018 — Dallas, TX, US CAMX 2018 thecamx.org Oct. 25-27, 2018 — Istanbul, Turkey Eurasian Composites Show eurasiancomposites.com/2018/event-brochure Oct. 30-31, 2018 — Bremen, Germany ITHEC 2018 – 4 th Int'l Conference and Exhibition on Thermoplastic Composites ithec.de/home Oct. 31-Nov. 1, 2018 — Birmingham, UK Advanced Engineering UK 2018 thenec.co.uk Nov. 5-6, 2018 — Stuttgart, Germany 4 th Int'l Composites Congress (ICC) composites-germany.org/index.php/en/dates/4th-icc Nov. 6-8, 2018 — Stuttgart, Germany Composites Europe composites-europe.com Nov. 14-15, 2018 — Vienna, Austria German Wood-Plastic Composites Conference 10times.com/wood-plastic-composites Nov. 14-16, 2018 — Seoul, Republic of Korea JEC Asia jeccomposites.com/events/jec-asia-2018 Dec. 4-6, 2018 — La Jolla, CA, US Carbon Fiber 2018 carbonfiberevent.com PRESENTER PRESENTED BY Keeping Employees Safe— New Advances in PPE Technology August 9, 2018 • 2:00 PM ET REGISTER TODAY FOR WEBINAR AT: SHORT.COMPOSITESWORLD.COM/COMP189 compositesone.com PAM PROUGH Product Manager Consumables EVENT DESCRIPTION: Workplace safety is important in the composites and high-performance materials manufacturing industries. And, there are simple steps you can take to insure your employees are protected from materials and chemicals. Composites One is renowned for its commitment to safety and has partnered with some of the industry's leading personal protection experts to highlight the latest in Personal Protection Equipment (PPE). Technology will be featured from 3M, DuPont, and Ansell. You will also get a brief summary of the regulatory issues facing the composites and high-performance materials industries today presented by the Composites One Health, Safety, and Environment (HSE) department. PARTICIPANTS WILL LEARN: • Safety Clothing and Its Uses • Why Respirators? & Fit Testing • Hand and Eye Protection • Regulatory Compliance • Overview

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of CompositesWorld - AUG 2018